Skip to main content

Remove/Delete someone from the team

Admins are able to remove members who are no longer on the team

Written by June Harhen

If you have a member who is no longer part of the team, here's how to remove them in a few simple steps. You must be a team admin to do so.

  1. Start in Team view

  2. Then, select the Members list

  3. Click on the 3 dots to the right of the name of the individual you'd like to remove from the team

  4. Click the Remove from team option

This removes the person from just this team. They will still have an account on Heja, but will not be part of this team. They can rejoin the team. You can lock the team if you do not want someone to rejoin.

Did this answer your question?