Deleting a team is simple, here's how:
First, the Admin should start in the Home tab
Then, select the Members tab followed by Team Settings
Scroll to the bottom of this page and Delete Team
Note: once you delete a team, this action cannot be undone. Everyone who is part of this team will no longer be able to use this team.